About Us

The Maryland Transit Opportunities Coalition unites transit riders, transit workers, and transit advocates. We believe that expanding our transit network can propel Maryland toward economic prosperity, a cleaner environment, and more livable communities.

Coalition members:

Action Committee for Transit (Montgomery County)

Amalgamated Transit Union, Local 689

Baltimore Transit Equity Coalition 

MCGEO, UFCW Local 1994

Prince George's Advocates for Community-Based Transit

Rail Passengers Association - Maryland

Southern Maryland Alliance for Rapid Transit

Trains Not Tolls (Frederick County)

Transportation Advocates - Howard County


Chair - Ben Ross
Vice Chairs:
      Gary Hodge
      Raymond Jackson
      Samuel Jordan
Treasurer - Sally Stolz